New York City Site Visit

Recently, I went to New York for a site visit. As always, at this time of the year, the city was glittering in preparation for the holidays. The weather was cloudy at the start of my trip, however after a couple of days, the sun returned.

You will recall when I blogged about the writer’s tool of observation, I suggested you not only experience the physical nature of an environment, also immerse yourself in the smells, sounds, colors and facial expressions of people you encounter. I used this technique to gather bits and pieces of the life of this great city.

Here are some photos from my trip.

Store Window


Park Avenue at dusk


Park Avenue at Night


Centerpiece in Store Window


Twinkling lights were everywher


Display in Home Decor Store


NYC Night Sky


Roz in Midtown Manhattan

2 Comments

Filed under Writers' Tools

2 responses to “New York City Site Visit

  1. Nice pictures Roz- I Love New York, especially around Christmastime. My office, Weichert Realtors New Colony sponsored a day trip to Manhattan on December 7th. I was able to see the Broadway play, “The Mountaintop”. We had a great time!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Hi Roz, I am so sorry I was wondering around the mall and did not get to meet you. I will be back there the end of February for a NOW board meeting, will visit Glenna and hope to meet you then.

Leave a Reply

